Uncategorized

This is the year…

This is the year that I invest in myself and my real dreams. I have dreamt for a long time about really “being a writer”. By this I mean tapping into my skills, writing consistently, gaining a presence in the world for it & hopefully making some money while I’m at it. I’m tired of hitching my wagon onto other people’s ideas (i.e. home businesses, get rich quick plans, etc.) sprinting for several months at the business and then burning out because I don’t want to be “that guy” that you avoid eye contact with and cross the street from. 

That being said, I will still be involved with companies that I love the product and use personally (i.e. Scentsy, Heritage Makers, BeautiControl, Primerica). I’ve just stopped buying into the claim that I can make millions selling these products. Don’t get me wrong, I’m sure I could, I’m just not willing to pay the price. 

So, in my process of researching a company online, I stumbled across this website called fizzle.co It’s essentially an online training centre and information library for building a successful online business (most commonly blogging). It costs $1 for the first month which I thought was a pretty low risk to try out. I’m loving it! There are tons of videos about topics (business related & otherwise) to help me focus on how to do this well. 

So, this is the year…

 

P.S. If you want to check out fizzle, use my referral code http://fizzle.co/?aid=3247

Thoughts?

