Crafts, Kid friendly, Pinterest, Projects, Scrapbooking

Pinterest Pin of the Week: Father’s Day Card

Happy Pinterest Tuesday!

I am hosting a crafting playdate tomorrow and I found an adorable father’s day card on pinterest for my inspiration. The pin’s link actually had directions on how to make it so I felt pretty confident.

Here’s the inspiration, which can be found on A Day In My Life‘s blog:

My "Pin"speration aka the Original
My “Pin”speration aka the Original

 

Since I will be accomadating the crafting of about six of these, I decided to use plain white cardstock as my base (I bought a whole pad of it from Walmart for $5). I have purchased lots of buttons in the past at The Great Canadian Dollar store and for the tie, I looked at my individual card stock pages for “tie looking patterns”.

My first attempt was for my dad, from Dexter (who calls him Papa):

My First Attempt
My First Attempt

 

Folding the collar and keeping it centered was a little more tricky than I anticipated, but overall I think it’s pretty cute. I’ll be making another one for my hubby tonight to use as the model for tomorrow’s playdate (as I send the Papa one home with my mom yesterday). Look for an update on mine second attempt, as well as the other mama’s cards after tomorrow.

Happy Pinning!

1 thought on “Pinterest Pin of the Week: Father’s Day Card”

Thoughts?

